top of page

The “Blah” Feeling


Have you ever felt like you don’t want to do anything, go anywhere, see anyone and making any type of contact with other humans is annoying? Guess what. You are far from alone.


For some reason, I have felt that way for a few weeks now. I just don’t really want to be bothered. But I can only tell you what has worked for me/ what has helped to pull me out of this funk for at least a little while.


I’ve done the opposite of what I felt. I have forced myself to go out with friends, hang out with family or sit outside. I know...... it is easier said then done and you are absolutely right. It took me time to realize that is what I had to do. I try to only allow myself 1 minute of self pity. After that minute I need to find a resolution to the way I feel. Meditate, pray, be one with the universe but whichever it is do it right after that 1 minute to settle your mind.


I try to remember those times where I was truly happy or think about the happiness I want to experience. Only I am responsible for my happiness. Others may add to it but I am the one who decides who or what interferes with that.


If you have other ways to cope with this, please leave a comment or send me a message (let me know if I can share your thought).


L.D.A.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What it's all about. . . . . . .

This first post is an introduction to who I am. I am 35 years old, a single mom and a person just trying to survive. What do I do and what degrees do I have? Simple answers to those questions. I w

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page