top of page

What it's all about. . . . . . .

This first post is an introduction to who I am. I am 35 years old, a single mom and a person just trying to survive. What do I do and what degrees do I have? Simple answers to those questions. I work full-time, have an associate's degree and also have a degree in my life. Don't think I have lived this hard knock life or anything because that is far from my case. I have lived through what I consider tough times for me. Anxiety and depression have been companions of mine for many years, so I have come to understand that everyone handles things in differently. What is devastating to one person isn't as devastating to another (FYI, this is not a competition of who is living through a worse situation).


This is a judgment free zone and all comments are welcome. I hope I can shine a light in the darkness for some, make you laugh here and there but truly just open your mind to different ways of seeing your situation, your day or your tomorrow.


L.D.A.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The “Blah” Feeling

Have you ever felt like you don’t want to do anything, go anywhere, see anyone and making any type of contact with other humans is annoying? Guess what. You are far from alone. For some reason, I ha

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page