top of page

Boundaries!!!

Updated: Jan 21, 2023

So in my last post I talked about creating boundaries. I feel like I need to explain this a little more. I don’t want there to be confusion. Some may agree and some may disagree and that is also fine. This is merely my opinion.

When you decide to cut people out of your life, even if it is for a short time, you need to make sure you’ve established the right criteria to make that decision. Come up with a list of questions to help you. Here are a few examples. What value does this person add in my life? Does this person help keep me grounded? How much has this person impacted my life? Can I have a frank conversation with this person in order to keep the lines of communication open? What does this person mean in my life?


There is a major difference between someone cutting someone out of your life vs creating boundaries. Boundaries are like a set of rules you create for yourself (yes it may get confusing) but remember that some rules can be bent.

Honestly remember to keep people around you that are going to be honest with you. People that are going to give it to you straight and not sugarcoat it. People that will give you a rude awakening when you need it and don’t even realize it. Surrounding yourself with just people that agree with you isn’t always a good thing. You need to have people that are on all ends to keep you balanced. You need someone objective as well that will help you see various points of view. So while you get mad at a parental figure because they talk to you like their child, guess what! You are their child and just because we get older doesn’t mean our parents are now are friends. They are still here to guide us as best as they know how. That’s just one example of how to be careful when choosing to cut people from your life. You can only change yourself and no one else. Don’t expect you from other people because that’s going to set you up for some serious disappointment.


And last but not least, boundaries are for yourself as well. Just because you are working on your peace doesn’t mean you get to disrupt others. Remember, we are all going through something. Don’t take everything so personal. We all struggle daily to be the best us we can be so be kind to one another!


-LDA

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Growing In Love

Understanding love is not something I thought I would ever fully know.  Am I knowing love now?  I am pretty sure I am.  What I can say is that I am growing in love. While that may sound a little weird

The Mind

I don’t think we realize how powerful our mind truly is. The mind is something that (I say) plays games with us. There’s so much we let our mind control that maybe we shouldn’t. Trust me when I say

The Unexpected

Have you ever had a time where things didn’t go as planned but you ended up having the time of your life? Have you just gone with your gut and things just worked out? What about meeting someone unex

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page