top of page

The Mind

I don’t think we realize how powerful our mind truly is. The mind is something that (I say) plays games with us. There’s so much we let our mind control that maybe we shouldn’t. Trust me when I say that not many will agree with this, but again, this is my opinion and the opinion of those that agree.

Have you ever been in a situation where you let yourself go and felt truly happy? Think back to when you were in that moment. Think about your thought process. Did your mind play tricks on you and try to tell you all the reasons why you might not be happy in that moment? Did you question your happiness even after? Did you think this is too good to be true?

If you did, you’re not alone at all. The trick to this is reminding yourself of the happiness you deserve and avoiding negative thoughts from ruining the moment. Live in the moment and know that we all deserve happiness in its truest form. We can be present in the moment and know that it is safe and ok to be happy. Some of us question if we are worthy of feeling happy. I can answer that quickly; YES YOU ARE WORTHY.

Yes, life will always through tough moments at you, but just like we struggle through those tough times we need to learn to enjoy the happy moments. For some of us those happy moments do not happen as often as we would hope. So if you find a group of friends that can help you experience happy moments, enjoy it. If doing a favorite hobby brings you joy, then do it and do not feel guilty for having that moment of joy. If you like spending time with someone that gives you that joy and brings you happiness, then make time to do that.

All of us want to feel peace, joy and happiness So why do we make it so difficult? We let our mind play games with us. It’s a mindset we have to change. The more secure we become in who we are, the Less and less those mind games happen. Just remember to be kind to yourself. Enjoy every moment that brings you that peace and joy. And never stop believing that you are worth it and deserve happiness!

-LDA


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Growing In Love

Understanding love is not something I thought I would ever fully know.  Am I knowing love now?  I am pretty sure I am.  What I can say is that I am growing in love. While that may sound a little weird

The Unexpected

Have you ever had a time where things didn’t go as planned but you ended up having the time of your life? Have you just gone with your gut and things just worked out? What about meeting someone unex

Boundaries!!!

So in my last post I talked about creating boundaries. I feel like I need to explain this a little more. I don’t want there to be confusion. Some may agree and some may disagree and that is also fi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page