top of page

The Unexpected

Have you ever had a time where things didn’t go as planned but you ended up having the time of your life? Have you just gone with your gut and things just worked out? What about meeting someone unexpectedly or someone making a sudden reappearance in your life?


All those things are (as you know) unexpected. In my life some of my most memorable moments were unexpected. I have met people at times in my life where I think “If I could have met you a year ago“ but it happens at that time for a reason. We may not understand it, but it is for a reason. Sometimes people walk out of your life and you think you will never see that person again and then years later they reappear. These things are for a reason.


Why did I mention this topic? Because when you go with the flow sometimes you allow yourself to be vulnerable and authentic. You are genuine because you do not know what to expect. Your reaction wasn’t rehearsed and it truly was a reaction that came from the heart.


I am an over thinker by nature. When I live in the moment, I feel free, like I can finally be me and “let my hair down“. When your thoughts are always racing it makes it hard to live in the moment. I think of all possible scenarios in a matter of seconds but once you let go and just go with it, you remove all chance of what if’s. It stops becoming something to ponder and could potentially be one of the most incredible moments in your life.

I’m still a work in progress and learning this and adding this to my life becauseI am so meticulous with certain things. I am thankful to the people that do push me to live life a little more carefree. They help me not be as serious as I normally am and relax a little more. I have even started going for random drives with the windows down and the music blaring and sing my heart out (nobody wants to hear that so be glad I do it on the open road 😂). It has helped me with my “me” time and making time for myself.

I could never guarantee that the outcome is going to be what you expect it to be but in the end you will never know until you just let go and go with the flow. It is not always easy, but you can do it from time to time. I promise you that you will regret not going with the flow and forever wondering what if. This helps you live in the moment.


“Time waits for no man. Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift. That’s why they call it the present.” - Kelly Collins

Trust me and try it! Thank me later!


-LDA

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Growing In Love

Understanding love is not something I thought I would ever fully know.  Am I knowing love now?  I am pretty sure I am.  What I can say is that I am growing in love. While that may sound a little weird

The Mind

I don’t think we realize how powerful our mind truly is. The mind is something that (I say) plays games with us. There’s so much we let our mind control that maybe we shouldn’t. Trust me when I say

Boundaries!!!

So in my last post I talked about creating boundaries. I feel like I need to explain this a little more. I don’t want there to be confusion. Some may agree and some may disagree and that is also fi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page