top of page

Never Sacrifice This

When it comes to your mental health and well being, it becomes a balance of so many different things. Everyones likes, dislikes, things they will allow, etc are all different. The one thing I learned is that once you find your peace, that is not something to compromise.

Finding my peace was a long time coming. I had a lot of work to do internally and externally. It is still work on a daily basis. I had to create boundaries where I had none before. For once, I was not allowing certain things to happen in my life. I decided to take more control.


When you wake up day in and day out and you realize how unhappy you really are, that is when you should decide to look over what is currently happening in your life. What is happening that you don’t like? Look at the things that ONLY YOU CAN CHANGE. This isn’t about controlling anyone else. This is about taking control for yourself.

To start this process of finding your peace, take an overview of your day. What do you do for yourself vs what you do for others? There should be a slight balance. Being a parent, there is no way there is going to be an even balance if your kids are small so be realistic. If there are adults in your life taking advantage of you, why? Sometimes there are reasons beyond our control so you have to remember those things. The moment you truly become honest with yourself is the moment when you will start finding your peace. Getting an overview of your current situation is like creating a blueprint and as you decide what to change, those become the updates and upgrades in your life.

Always remember that your are not your situation! That situation can change if you want it. Yes, this is short and a quick one, but I will continue this journey of finding your peace next week!!!!


-LDA

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Growing In Love

Understanding love is not something I thought I would ever fully know.  Am I knowing love now?  I am pretty sure I am.  What I can say is that I am growing in love. While that may sound a little weird

The Mind

I don’t think we realize how powerful our mind truly is. The mind is something that (I say) plays games with us. There’s so much we let our mind control that maybe we shouldn’t. Trust me when I say

The Unexpected

Have you ever had a time where things didn’t go as planned but you ended up having the time of your life? Have you just gone with your gut and things just worked out? What about meeting someone unex

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page